Members of the Morris County Collaborative Board

Margine Mims- Founding Director, Community Liaison

Executive Committee

Greg Frazier- President
Marty Walker- Vice-President, Chair Economic Development
Beverly Austin- Secretary, Chair Communications & Public Relations
Daryl Martin- Assistant Secretary, Community Liaison & Logistics
Open- Treasurer
Andrea Caraway- Assistant Treasurer
Rocky Thomasson- Parliamentarian
Martha Baker- Resource Manager, Chair Community Health and Resources
Ginger Smith- Project Coordinator

Committee and Board Members

Kristi Barrientes- Communications & Public Relations
Charlesetta Bruce- Chair, Governance
Mona Brown- Chair, Community Liaison & Logistics
Joan Cook - Chair, Training & Development
Kenneth Frederick- Board Nominations
Denise Ingram- Community Resources and Health
Ed Johnson- Ministerial Alliance & Life Works
Alfred Key- Ministerial Alliance & Life Works
Marguerite Morris- Training & Development
Maudie Peters- Titus Regional Medical Center (TRMC) Community Liaison
Randy Seybert- Ministerial Alliance & Life Works
Tolita Teddleton- Training & Development
Rocky Thomasson- Economic Development, TRMC Community Liaison
Charley Young- Ministerial Alliance & Life Works

Morris County Collaborative Fiscal Sponsor

Jeff Chambers- Northeast Texas Community College

Morris County Collaborative Partnerships

Hogg Foundation for Mental Health

Alliance for Greater Works

Northeast Texas Community College

Collective Action

Titus Regional Medical Center
Workforce Solutions Northeast Texas
Community Resource Connections Group

Community Health

Ounce of Prevention
Texas Department of State Health Services


Daingerfield Chamber of Commerce
Lone Star Chamber of Commerce
Omaha Chamber of Commerce
Cox Logistics
Greer Farms

Law Enforcement

Morris County Sheriff
Lone Star City Police
Daingerfield City Police


Daingerfield-Lone Star ISD
Pewitt CISD
NTCC Phi Beta Kappa

Non Profit

CASA of Titus, Camp and Morris Counties
The B.U.D.D.Y Organization
Froggie's Helping Hand
Piney Woods Civic Club

The Media

The Monitor Newspaper
The Daingerfield Bee
Tri-County Press
The Eagle - NTCC

Park & Recreation

Daingerfield State Park

Ark-Tex Council of Governments (ATCOG)

Piney Woods Civic Club

Board Member Bios

Ginger Smith

Ginger Smith is currently the Program Coordinator for the Morris County Collaborative as well as a Licensed Professional Counselor in Private Practice in Lone Star, TX. She is active in the Lone Star Economic Development Committee and is on the board for the Morris County Appraisal District. Ginger is a 1984 graduate of Daingerfield High School, married to James Smith and they have 5 children and 1 granddaughter.

Greg Frazier

Greg Frazier is the current President of the Morris County Collaborative. He served as Vice President from 2018 to 2020. He is a Certified Sports Official and is a paraprofessional in Student Support at Daingerfield-Lone Star ISD. He served in the military from 1986 - 2008, while there he was trained in primary leadership development (PLDC) - Sergeant E5; Basic Non-Commissioned Officer (BNOC)-Sergeant E6, Advanced Non-Commissioned Officer (ANOC)-Sergeant E7. Greg also served as the Laboratory Manager/Construction Inspector Level 1A/1B for Texas Department of transportation.

Martha Baker

Martha Baker, BSN, MS, RN is a retired School Nurse for Daingerfield Lone Star ISD. She has been a life-long resident of Morris County, and served on the Grant Writing Committee to apply for a Wellness in Rural Health Grant from the Hogg Foundation to improve conditions in Morris County in 2018.
She is married to Bobby Baker, and they have 14 Grandchildren and 2 Great-Grandchildren. She is currently a School Health Consultant for Region 7 and 8 Educational Service Centers.
Martha is the Chairman of the Resource Committee for MCC. She has worked with the School Health Advisory Councils in the Morris County Schools, and began the community piece called "Ounce of Prevention" in Jan. 2008.